The 3rd IICIES at Gedung Merdeka, Bandung


It’s my first international conference as an author. I presented my paper called “Developing Technology on Jazz Improvisation Learner System in a Software with Artificial Neural Network Approach for Music Industry“. It lasted for more or less half an hour. I was the first presenter at that session because the earlier-scheduled presenters had not come yet.

The 3rd IICIES book

Paper TItle

Generally, most of audiences were interested with my topic. I not only presented my topic with a presentation slide but also demonstrated my software prototype and how it’s evaluated. There were some questions about how far the jazz learner system has been developed because it would be great if it can be implemented in mobile applications or for robot jazz musicians.

About my presentation in English, I think I still need more and more practice in order to speak fluently😀

Leave a Reply

